End of Year Reflection DHE

Looking back on the DHE experience I’ve had over the past school year, i am very happy to have chosen DHE. I have learnt a lot, from learning sign language to interacting with locals. I was able to make new friends, and understand better the lifestyles of the local kids. I really enjoyed seeing the deaf kids every now and then, and play games or sports with them. Because of the communication barrier, it was sometimes difficult to be able to explain ourselves, but with time, we got to understand each other better. I really wished we could have been able to spend more time with them, but this was difficult due to the fact that they lived quite far.

Things i will do next time to improve my involvement in the service, are, too understand better sign language, to be more fluent with it. I also want to be more participant in the service, i want to try and become some sort of a leader, and help organize each session.13235301_1217907918255671_4662228040740135622_o

Last day of the year with the DHE kids.

6 thoughts on “End of Year Reflection DHE

  1. Ifane, I really think your blog shows a wide range of activities, and you have a lot of information on your Service and Action activities. Your posts about the DHE service are insightful and your suggestions for better learning are creative and logical. I think that you should have done some more Creative activities. You blog gives a lot of information about you as a person who enjoys sports and you do not write too much in your posts which make them easy to read while still having contents. Good job and keep it up!

    Like

  2. Ifane, I think that it is really interesting that you learned sign language. Also, your blog really shines out your abilities from playing football to running for SGA president to learning sign language.Keep up the good work. I enjoyed reading through your blog!

    Like

  3. Hi Ifane good job on the reflection i really like your dedication to your service as well as to football. You have shown that you are balanced in school by running for the SGA president. Keep up the good work, I enjoyed reading your blog.

    Like

  4. Hi Ifane, good job with your role in DHE! What I gained from this post was the importance of sign language in our world today. I think it’s great that you would like to take on more leadership positions next year.
    – Shenali

    Like

  5. Ifane, I like your commitment that you have shown towards Deaf Hearing Exchange. I think this is important during the interactions with the deaf children, as they can rely on you as a person who will not leave their side. I hope you have learnt some sign language during your time in DHE and I look forward to seeing what you will accomplish in your service next year. Nice post by the way!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Hey Ifane – this post clearly shows your commitment to Deaf Hearing Exchange, and clearly showed your achievements and goals in relation to Service. Your reflections showed your thoughts and commitment clearly, and I hope that you continue to achieve your goals in the next year!

    Like

Leave a comment